TallyReelStart free

Faceless.video vs AutoShorts.ai

Credits you can spend freely, or a fixed posting rhythm

Short answer: Pick Faceless.video if you want credits that roll over, several connected accounts and more videos per dollar on yearly billing. Pick AutoShorts.ai if you want one series on a fixed rhythm with voice cloning and 30 listed languages.

Pick Faceless.video if you run more than one channel and want unlimited connected accounts from $35 a month.

Pick AutoShorts.ai if you want one channel posting on a set rhythm with no credit maths.

Pick TallyReel if you want to approve each script and shot plan before it renders.

Faceless.video and AutoShorts.ai are close cousins. Both make short faceless videos around a topic and post them for you to TikTok, YouTube and Instagram, and both are built for people who want a channel running without daily editing.

The difference is the unit you buy. Faceless.video sells credits that turn into a set number of videos a month, roll over if unused, and can be topped up. AutoShorts.ai sells a posting rhythm: 3 times a week, once a day or twice a day, for one series. We read both pricing pages on October 18, 2026; here is what that means for cost, control and fit.

Updated 18 October 2026 · by Danish, who makes TallyReel · prices checked on Faceless.video's pricing page (18 October 2026) and AutoShorts.ai's pricing page (18 October 2026)

Faceless.video vs AutoShorts.ai, side by side

FeatureFaceless.videoAutoShorts.aiTallyReel
Starting priceStarter $20 a month, or $14 a month billed yearlyStarter $19 a monthFree plan; Starter $19 a month; Studio from 9 November, $49 once until 30 November, then $149
Higher plansDaily $35 ($25 yearly), Double $59 ($41 yearly), Studio $149Daily $39, Hardcore $69Plus $39 (10,000 credits), Pro $79 (22,000 credits)
Videos includedUp to 15, 30, 60 or 175 videos a month (30 to 350 credits)3 a week, 1 a day or 2 a day, for one seriesAbout 100 credits per minute: 4,000, 10,000 or 22,000 credits a month
Unused allowanceCredits roll over; top-ups from $8 for 10 creditsMotion credits reset each cycle; top-off credits never expireTop-up 2,000 credits for $12
Free optionFree trial video offered on the site; details not listed1 free video, temporarily paused at the time of checkingFree plan: 300 free credits once, about 3 videos up to 30 seconds each
Connected accounts1 on Starter, unlimited from Daily up; each series posts to one account1 series per planSchedule to 15 networks on every plan
Posts toTikTok, YouTube, InstagramTikTok, YouTube, Instagram15 networks, including TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, Threads, X and LinkedIn
Languages and voicesNot stated on the public pages30 languages including Hindi; voice cloning on every paid plan44 languages with native Hindi and Urdu voices; clone your own voice on Plus, Pro and Studio
Video lengthNot stated; multi-scene videos use more credits30 to 60 or 60 to 90 seconds; no long formShorts, plus 16:9 videos up to 15 minutes on Pro
Best forSeveral autopilot channels with flexible creditsOne channel on a fixed posting rhythmReviewed videos, longer formats and posting everywhere

Prices from each tool's pricing page on the dates above, monthly billing unless the row says otherwise. Prices change, so check before you buy.

Pick Faceless.video if

  • You run more than one channel and want unlimited connected accounts from $35 a month.
  • You want unused credits to roll over rather than vanish.
  • You will pay yearly: Starter drops to $14 a month and Daily to $25.

Pick AutoShorts.ai if

  • You want one channel posting on a set rhythm with no credit maths.
  • You want voice cloning and 30 languages, including Hindi, on every plan.
  • You want to preview and edit each script, title and image before it posts.

Pick TallyReel if

  • You want to approve each script and shot plan before it renders.
  • You want to post beyond TikTok, YouTube and Instagram.
  • You want longer YouTube videos, AI host videos or native Urdu.

What you pay for a month of daily posts

On AutoShorts.ai a daily channel is simple: the Daily plan is $39 a month and posts once a day for one series. Twice a day is $69. Yearly billing is advertised as two months free. Each plan includes motion credits (62 on Daily) that animate still images.

On Faceless.video a daily channel means about 30 videos a month, which the Daily plan covers: $35 a month, or $25 a month billed yearly, for 60 credits and up to 30 videos, with unlimited connected accounts. Starter is $20, or $14 billed yearly, for up to 15 videos and one account. Double is $59 ($41 yearly) for up to 60 videos, and Studio is $149 for up to 175. Credits roll over, and subscribers can top up at $8 for 10, $35 for 50 or $120 for 200.

So for one daily channel the two are close on monthly billing, and Faceless.video is cheaper on yearly billing. For several channels, Faceless.video is the better deal, because AutoShorts plans each run one series.

Control and output

AutoShorts.ai builds videos from AI images in an art style you choose, then animates some scenes with motion credits. You can preview each video and edit the script, title, images and music before it posts. Length is 30 to 60 or 60 to 90 seconds, and the site says long-form isn't available yet. It lists 30 languages, from Arabic and Hindi to Japanese and Ukrainian.

Faceless.video starts you from proven formats and says each series posts to one TikTok, YouTube or Instagram account. Its plans include all video types, and multi-scene videos use more credits. Its public pages don't list languages, voices or length, so check those in a trial before paying.

Both share the weakness that comes with the category: daily autopilot videos in one style can start to feel the same. Vary styles and hooks within a series.

Who each one suits

Where TallyReel fits, and where it doesn't

TallyReel is for people who want autopilot with a review step. You plan a series of up to 30 videos from one theme, each script comes with a hook and planned shots, and nothing renders until you approve. Videos use real stock footage, AI pictures, your own photos and clips, voiceover in 44 languages and captions, and every plan schedules to 15 networks. Plus and Pro can run one series on autopilot. It also makes 16:9 YouTube videos up to 15 minutes, and AI host videos with one or two lip-synced hosts.

It isn't the cheapest way to post twice a day: a minute of stock video uses 100 credits, so high-volume Shorts add up. Studio, a one-time payment, removes credits if you have an Apple silicon Mac or a 64-bit Windows PC with enough memory.

Each one against TallyReel

Questions

Is Faceless.video better than AutoShorts.ai?

For several channels and rollover credits, Faceless.video is the better deal. For one channel on a fixed rhythm with voice cloning and 30 listed languages, AutoShorts.ai is simpler.

Which is cheaper, Faceless.video or AutoShorts.ai?

On monthly billing they are close: Faceless.video Starter is $20 and AutoShorts.ai Starter is $19. On yearly billing Faceless.video drops to $14 a month for Starter and $25 for Daily, as listed on October 18, 2026.

Do Faceless.video and AutoShorts.ai have free plans?

AutoShorts.ai lists a one-video free plan but marked it temporarily paused on October 18, 2026. Faceless.video offers a free trial video on its site without listing the details. TallyReel's free plan gives 300 free credits once, about 3 videos.

Can I connect more than one TikTok account?

On Faceless.video, Starter allows one account and Daily and above allow unlimited accounts, with each series posting to one account. AutoShorts.ai plans each run one series.

Pick one. Make it tonight.

Type the idea into TallyReel, read the script, and it makes the video for you: in the browser, on your phone, or in Studio on your own computer. Start on the free plan.